Nelson Groh Markley


Ph.D. Yale University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Flows on Two-Dimensional Manifolds

Advisor: Gustav Arnold Hedlund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

De Riggi, DennisUniversity of Maryland College Park1976
Fryman, RichardUniversity of Maryland College Park1970
Madden, KathleenUniversity of Maryland College Park1994
Vanderschoot (Jacobsen), MaryUniversity of Maryland College Park1999

According to our current on-line database, Nelson Markley has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24889 for the advisor ID.