J. Michael (John) Boardman


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Stable Homotopy Theory and Some Applications

Advisor: Charles Terrence Clegg (Terry) Wall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banerjee, RomieThe Johns Hopkins University2010
Benincasa, RonaldThe Johns Hopkins University1976
Chan, KennethThe Johns Hopkins University1980
Chiang, Chia-ChiThe Johns Hopkins University1975
Cowen, DenaThe Johns Hopkins University1997
Kameko, MasakiThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Kashiwabara, TakujiThe Johns Hopkins University1992
Kramer, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Li, YanfeiThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Martin, JoanneThe Johns Hopkins University1981
Martino, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1986
Nakos, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Nelan, CorneliusThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Petrovic, ZoranThe Johns Hopkins University19968
Saramago, Rui MiguelThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Su, Hsin-HaoThe Johns Hopkins University2006
Tanabe, MichimasaThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Vogt, RainerUniversity of Warwick196810
Yamaguchi, AtsushiThe Johns Hopkins University1988
Yang, HeminThe Johns Hopkins University2001
Zhou, QienThe Johns Hopkins University1990

According to our current on-line database, J. Michael Boardman has 21 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24442 for the advisor ID.