Tapani Matala-aho


Ph.D. Oulun yliopisto 1991 Finland
Dissertation: Remarks on the Arithmetic Properties of Certain Hypergeometric Series of Gauss and Heine
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Keijo Väänänen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leinonen, MarkoOulun yliopisto2017
Leppälä, KalleOulun yliopisto2015
Merilä, VilleOulun yliopisto2009
Seppälä, LounaOulun yliopisto2019
Törmä, TopiOulun yliopisto2018

According to our current on-line database, Tapani Matala-aho has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 242533 for the advisor ID.