Richard Snyder Laugesen


Ph.D. Washington University in St. Louis 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extremal Problems involving Logarithmic and Green Capacity

Advisor: Albert Baernstein II

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chasman, LauraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Chung, JooyeonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Kielty, DerekUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2022
Kim, InmiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Langford, JeffreyWashington University in St. Louis2012
Liu, ShiyaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Shin, KwangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Son, SarahUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014

According to our current on-line database, Richard Laugesen has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2363 for the advisor ID.