Robert (Rufus) E. Bowen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topological Entropy and Axiom A

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ernesto Franco-SanchezUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Brian MarcusUniversity of California, Berkeley19759
Sherman WongUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Lai-Sang YoungUniversity of California, Berkeley197811

According to our current on-line database, Robert (Rufus) Bowen has 4 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23188 for the advisor ID.