Richard Martin Foote


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Finite Groups of Component Type

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ginsberg, HyUniversity of Vermont2010
Gonet, SophiaUniversity of Vermont2021
Rhoades, SandraUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1993
Welz, MatthewUniversity of Vermont2012

According to our current on-line database, Richard Foote has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22833 for the advisor ID.