David Lem Colton


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Uniqueness Theorems for a Class of Singular Partial Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Arthur Erdélyi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blöhbaum, JoachimGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1988
Cogar, SamuelUniversity of Delaware2019
Kedzierawski, AndrzejUniversity of Delaware1990
Labreuche, ChristopheUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine1997
Meng, ShixuUniversity of Delaware2016
Muniz, WagnerUniversity of Delaware2004
Ochs, RobertUniversity of Delaware1986
Rundell, WilliamUniversity of Glasgow19743
Seydou, FadoulourahmaneOulun yliopisto1997
Smith, RobertUniversity of Delaware1982
Stecher, MichaelIndiana University1973

According to our current on-line database, David Colton has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22625 for the advisor ID.