John Mark Guckenheimer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Endomorphisms of the Riemann Sphere

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bond, BradfordCornell University1993
Carver, SeanCornell University2003
Casey, RichardCornell University2004
Du, YongCornell University1994
Falbo, JamesUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1981
Farzaneh, RaminCornell University1995
Haiduc, RaduCornell University2005
Iams, SarahCornell University2014
Johnson, StewartStanford University1985
Kuehn, ChristianCornell University2010
Lizarraga, IanCornell University2017
Lyles, DanielleCornell University2008
Malo, SalvadorCornell University1994
Meloon, BrianCornell University2001
Myers, MarkCornell University1994
Oliva, RicardoCornell University1998
Phipps, EricCornell University2003
Scheper, ChristopherCornell University2010
Sherwood, WilliamCornell University2008
Tien, JosephCornell University20072
Venkadesan, MadhusudhanCornell University20073
Wicklin, FrederickCornell University1993
Willms, AllanCornell University19973
Worfolk, PatrickCornell University1993
Xiang, YongjianCornell University1998
Yang, GuangCornell University2008

According to our current on-line database, John Guckenheimer has 26 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22538 for the advisor ID.