Robert Leamon Bryant


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Aspects of the Local and Global Theory of Pfaffian Systems

Advisor: Robert Brown Gardner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilkinson, StevenRice University1984
Li, Hsiu-HsiangRice University1986
Murdoch, TimothyRice University1988
Landsberg, JosephDuke University199017
McLean, RobertDuke University1990
Hsu, LucasDuke University1991
Ivey, ThomasDuke University1992
Hughen, KeenerDuke University1995
Clelland, JeanneDuke University19965
Foltinek, KevinDuke University1996
Michael, ChristopherDuke University1996
McKay, BenjaminDuke University1999
Moseley, ChristopherThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2001
Wang, JoeDuke University2001
Ionel, MariantyDuke University2002
Fox, DanielDuke University2005
Xu, FengDuke University2008
Smith, AbrahamDuke University2009
Hengesbach, ConradUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
McMillan, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Hu, YuhaoDuke University2018
Madnick, JesseStanford University2018
Zhao, ZhiyongDuke University2018
Ball, GavinDuke University2019
Bell, MichaelDuke University2019
Gunderson, RyanDuke University2019

According to our current on-line database, Robert Bryant has 26 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22429 for the advisor ID.