David Gilbarg


Ph.D. Indiana University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of the sgroup of p-adic 1-units

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward CallenderStanford University1959
Jerald EricksenIndiana University1951186
Louis FineStanford University1965
Donald FisherStanford University1962
Gary LiebermanStanford University1979
Norman MeyersIndiana University19572
Zane MottelerStanford University1964
Rangaswamy NarasimhanIndiana University19547
James Serrin, Jr.Indiana University195125
Ronald SverdloveStanford University1976
Steven TaliaferroStanford University1976
Neil TrudingerStanford University196611

According to our current on-line database, David Gilbarg has 12 students and 243 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2128 for the advisor ID.