Christoph J. Scriba


Dr. rer. nat. Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen 1957 Germany
Dissertation: James Gregorys frühe Schriften zur Infinitesimalrechnung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: Joseph Ehrenfried Hofmann
Advisor 2: Egon Ullrich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Djafari Naini, AlirezaTechnische Universität Berlin1982
Graßhoff, GerdUniversität Hamburg1986
Knobloch, EberhardTechnische Universität Berlin19726
Mootz, WernerUniversität Hamburg1991
Zacher, Hans-JoachimTechnische Universität Berlin1972

According to our current on-line database, Christoph Scriba has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21273 for the advisor ID.