John Kennan


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theories of Factor Demand of a Competitive Firm with Adjustment Costs and Stochastic Prices
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Frank P. R. Brechling
Advisor 2: Dale Thomas Mortensen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antonovics, KateUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20001
Arcidiacono, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199918
Brauer, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2019
Colas, MarkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2017
Fan, XiaodongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
French, EricUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19991
Golan, LimorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20021
Gonzalez Martinez, ClaudiaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Gordanier, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Huegerich, TimothyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Lee, SihaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2019
Lemke, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Lessem, RebeccaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20111
Liu, LihanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Merkurieva, IrinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Nakajima, KayunaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
O'Neill, DanielThe University of Iowa1993
Ozturk, OrgulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Piyapromdee, SuphanitUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Rischall, IsaacUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Saini, ShivUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Sopher, BarryThe University of Iowa19881
Suga, FumihikoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Sweetman, OliveThe University of Iowa1994
Tanaka, AtsukoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013
Walsh, FrancisThe University of Iowa1995
Wang, HaominUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
Yamaguchi, ShintaroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Yavuzoglu, BerkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015

According to our current on-line database, John Kennan has 29 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212626 for the advisor ID.