Alan Verne Deardorff


Ph.D. Cornell University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Growth and Trade in a Two-Sector World
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Jaroslav Vanek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, DukgeunUniversity of Michigan1996
Bircan, CagatayUniversity of Michigan2012
Chae, WookUniversity of Michigan1990
Chakrabarti, AvikUniversity of Michigan19985
Chang, Pao-LiUniversity of Michigan2002
Chung, ChulUniversity of Michigan2002
Debaere, PeterUniversity of Michigan1998
Demiroglu, UfukUniversity of Michigan1999
De Ploey, WouterUniversity of Michigan1992
Djankov, SimeonUniversity of Michigan1999
Gao, TingUniversity of Michigan1998
Gilbert, LaurienUniversity of Michigan2018
Hakura, DaliaUniversity of Michigan1995
Haveman, JonUniversity of Michigan1992
Hsu, AlbertUniversity of Michigan1994
Ikeda, SatoshiUniversity of Michigan1990
Kamata, IsaoUniversity of Michigan2008
Kandogan, YenerUniversity of Michigan2001
Lee, HonggueUniversity of Michigan1988
Lee, SiwookUniversity of Michigan2005
Lin, JennyUniversity of Michigan2014
Mazumdar, JoyUniversity of Michigan19961
McAusland, CarolUniversity of Michigan1999
Moes, AlowinUniversity of Michigan1996
Morris, EmilyUniversity of Michigan2009
Morrow, PeterUniversity of Michigan2007
Netz, JanetUniversity of Michigan1992
Park, Joo YounUniversity of Michigan2009
Park, SoonheeUniversity of Michigan2009
Powers, WilliamUniversity of Michigan2005
Sharma, RishiUniversity of Michigan2016
Shinkai, NaokoUniversity of Michigan1999
Staiger, RobertUniversity of Michigan198535
Thompson, AileenUniversity of Michigan1991
Xiang, ChongUniversity of Michigan20023
Yun, Seong-HunUniversity of Michigan1998
Zhang, ZhongUniversity of Michigan1994

According to our current on-line database, Alan Deardorff has 37 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209186 for the advisor ID.