Oliver Simon D'Arcy Hart


Ph.D. Princeton University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in the Economics of Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Michael Rothschild

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bonanno, GiacomoLondon School of Economics and Political Science1985
Bolton, PatrickLondon School of Economics and Political Science19868
Scharfstein, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Stein, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198615
Corchon, LuisLondon School of Economics and Political Science198717
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Brynjolfsson, ErikMassachusetts Institute of Technology199113
Zwiebel, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Zingales, LuigiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Pitchford, RohanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Trinh, Cong MinhHarvard University1996
Tadelis, StevenHarvard University19976
Holden, RichardHarvard University2006
Barrera, CatherineHarvard University2014
Hirata, DaisukeHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, Oliver Hart has 15 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207616 for the advisor ID.