Erik Brynjolfsson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Information Technology and the Re-Organization of Work: Theory and Evidence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Thomas Wendell Malone
Advisor 2: Oliver Simon D'Arcy Hart
Advisor 3: Ernst R. Berndt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aral, SinanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20071
Bhansali, SumitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Ferrer, Juan-CarlosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Fitoussi, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Hitt, LorinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Hu, YuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Huang, ShanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Kim, HeekyungMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Saint-Jacques, GuillaumeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Saunders, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Wu, LynnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Zhang, XiaoquanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Erik Brynjolfsson has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68359 for the advisor ID.