James Alan Levinsohn

Ph.D. Princeton University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on International Competition
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Gene Michael Grossman
Advisor 2: Avinash Kamalakar Dixit

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Broussard, NzingaUniversity of Michigan2008
Cheung, Tze-LanUniversity of Michigan1996
Friedman, JedUniversity of Michigan2001
Garlick, JuliaYale University2016
Hummels, DavidUniversity of Michigan19958
Kandilov, IvanUniversity of Michigan200511
Kang, Nam-HoonUniversity of Michigan1995
Kurz, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan2005
Lewis, GregoryUniversity of Michigan20072
Lincoln, WilliamUniversity of Michigan2012
May, JustinUniversity of Michigan2007
Mazumdar, JoyUniversity of Michigan19961
McLaren, ZoëUniversity of Michigan2010
Melitz, MarcUniversity of Michigan200012
Petkova, NevianaUniversity of Michigan2009
Petrin, AmilUniversity of Michigan199811
Petropoulos, WendyUniversity of Michigan2000
Poi, BrianUniversity of Michigan2002
Ranchhod, VimalUniversity of Michigan2007
Senses, MineUniversity of Michigan2005
Singh, KaranUniversity of Michigan1999

According to our current on-line database, James Levinsohn has 21 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206676 for the advisor ID.