Solomon Feferman


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formal Consistency Proofs and Interpretability of Theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barwise, K. JonStanford University196720
Bellin, GianluigiStanford University19901
Buchholtz, UlrikStanford University2013
Fernando, TimStanford University1991
Harrison, JosephStanford University1966
Hoshi, TomohiroStanford University2009
Larson, AlanStanford University1969
Lindström, IngridStanford University1979
Mancosu, PaoloStanford University198910
Mason, IanStanford University19861
Nebres, BienvenidoStanford University1970
Pezzoli, ElenaStanford University1998
Sarenac, DarkoStanford University2006
Shirahata, MasaruStanford University1994
Sieg, WilfriedStanford University19779
Talcott, CarolynStanford University19853
Weyhrauch, RichardStanford University1976
Zucker, JefferyStanford University19712

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Feferman has 18 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19858 for the advisor ID.