Bjarni Jónsson


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Direct Decompositions of Finite Algebraic Systems

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert ApplesonVanderbilt University1975
Allen ClarkeBrown University19519
Peter FillmoreUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis196246
Frederick GalvinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19671
Dang HongVanderbilt University1970
Peter JipsenVanderbilt University1992
Young KangVanderbilt University1987
Jeh LeeVanderbilt University1983
George MonkUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1966
John Rafter, Jr.Vanderbilt University1994
Henry RoseVanderbilt University19803
Daniel WagnerBrown University1951
Thomas WhaleyVanderbilt University1968

According to our current on-line database, Bjarni Jónsson has 13 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19851 for the advisor ID.