Gary Stanley Becker

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Discrimination in the Market Place
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Harold Gregg Lewis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benton, EricaThe University of Chicago2005
Bourne Wahl, JennyThe University of Chicago1985
Brown, JamesThe University of Chicago19801
Chang, Fwu-RanqThe University of Chicago198511
Chen, FrederickThe University of Chicago2002
Chiswick, BarryColumbia University19671
Drewianka, ScottThe University of Chicago19996
Ehrlich, IsaacColumbia University19707
Elías, JulioThe University of Chicago2005
Fisher, AnthonyColumbia University19687
Friedman, ClaraColumbia University1962
Gay, SebastienThe University of Chicago2006
Gillman, MaxThe University of Chicago19871
Gronau, ReubenColumbia University1967
Grossbard, ShoshanaThe University of Chicago1978
Guaitoli, DaniloThe University of Chicago19941
Iantchev, EmilThe University of Chicago2006
Kahn, MatthewThe University of Chicago19933
Kamdar, AmeeThe University of Chicago2008
Karni, EdiThe University of Chicago19716
Kenkel, DonaldThe University of Chicago19871
Kim, JinyoungThe University of Chicago1994
Lange, FabianThe University of Chicago2004
Leung, Siu FaiThe University of Chicago19872
Lockwood, LeeThe University of Chicago2010
Michael, RobertColumbia University1969
Mironov, MaximThe University of Chicago2008
Parro Greco, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2011
Peters, H. ElizabethThe University of Chicago19833
Popov, AlexanderThe University of Chicago2007
Smith, GormanColumbia University1964
Soares, RodrigoThe University of Chicago20021
Tamura, RobertThe University of Chicago198810
Wessels, WalterThe University of Chicago19761
Zhang, HanzheThe University of Chicago2015

According to our current on-line database, Gary Becker has 35 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198374 for the advisor ID.