Mikio Sato

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Tokyo 1963 Japan
Dissertation: Theory of hyperfunctions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jimbo, MichioKyoto University1986
Kashiwara, MasakiKyoto University197423
Kawai, TakahiroKyoto University1973
Miwa, TetsujiKyoto University19812
Mulase, MotohicoKyoto University198510
Nagamachi, ShigeakiKyoto University1981
Ohyama, YousukeUniversity of Tokyo1990
Ueno, KimioKyoto University1983
Yano, TamakiKyoto University1977

According to our current on-line database, Mikio Sato has 9 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19282 for the advisor ID.