Finn Erling Kydland


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Decentralized Macroeconomic Planning
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Christian Prescott
Advisor 2: David Cass

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anchorena, JoséCarnegie Mellon University2008
Verani, StéphaneUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2011
Young, EricCarnegie Mellon University2001
Zimmermann, ChristianCarnegie Mellon University19941

According to our current on-line database, Finn Kydland has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 192435 for the advisor ID.