Shlomo Ta'asan


Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1985 Israel
Dissertation: Multigrid Methods For Highly Oscillatory Problems

Advisor: Achiezer Brandt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arian, EyalWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Chough, ByungduckCarnegie Mellon University1999
Costiner, SorinWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Haras, ZigoWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Kazanci, CanerCarnegie Mellon University2005
Liu, JianpingCarnegie Mellon University2002
Speight, AdamCarnegie Mellon University2005
Ye, WeichengCarnegie Mellon University2020
Yu, PengCarnegie Mellon University2003

According to our current on-line database, Shlomo Ta'asan has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19201 for the advisor ID.