Achiezer Brandt


Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1965 Israel
Dissertation: Solutions Of Equations In Hydrodynamics and Magnetohydrodynamics

Advisor: Joseph E. Gillis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sharon AlpertWeizmann Institute of Science2010
Dov BaiWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Radel Ben-AvWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Nathan DinarWeizmann Institute of Science1980
Jonathan DymWeizmann Institute of Science1994
Meirav GalunWeizmann Institute of Science1998
Joseph GreenwaldWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Yaacov IntratorWeizmann Institute of Science1974
Dan KushnirWeizmann Institute of Science2009
Antonio LanzaScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19869
Oren LivneWeizmann Institute of Science2000
Ira LivshitsBar-Ilan University1997
Vladimir MikulinskyWeizmann Institute of Science1993
Dan OphirWeizmann Institute of Science1980
Dorit RonWeizmann Institute of Science19901
Ilya SafroWeizmann Institute of Science2007
David SidilkoverWeizmann Institute of Science1990
Ziv SofermanWeizmann Institute of Science1990
Shlomo Ta'asanWeizmann Institute of Science19858
Irad YavnehWeizmann Institute of Science19926
Yongning ZhuUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010

According to our current on-line database, Achiezer Brandt has 21 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18986 for the advisor ID.