Benson Stanley Farb


Ph.D. Princeton University 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Relatively Hyperbolic And Automatic Groups With Applications To Negatively Curved Manifolds

Advisor: William Paul Thurston

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashley AhlinThe University of Chicago2001
Hanna BennettThe University of Chicago2009
Khalid Bou-RabeeThe University of Chicago2010
Thomas ChurchThe University of Chicago2011
Pallavi DaniThe University of Chicago2005
Matthew DayThe University of Chicago2008
Spencer DowdallThe University of Chicago2011
Tullia DymarzThe University of Chicago2007
Jan EssertWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2010
Asaf HadariThe University of Chicago2011
Rita Jiménez RollandThe University of Chicago2013
Angela Kubena (Barnhill)The University of Chicago2004
Justin MalesteinThe University of Chicago2009
Kathryn MannThe University of Chicago2014
Dan MargalitThe University of Chicago20032
Karin MelnickThe University of Chicago2006
Tam Nguyen-PhanThe University of Chicago2012
Alexandra PettetThe University of Chicago2006
Thomas PutmanThe University of Chicago20073
Daniel StudenmundThe University of Chicago2014
Jennifer TabackThe University of Chicago1998
Anne ThomasThe University of Chicago2007
Bena TshishikuThe University of Chicago2015
Wouter Van LimbeekThe University of Chicago2015
Stephen WangThe University of Chicago2006
Jennifer WilsonThe University of Chicago2014
Kevin WortmanThe University of Chicago20033

According to our current on-line database, Benson Farb has 27 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18914 for the advisor ID.