Sergiu Klainerman


Ph.D. New York University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Global Existence for Nonlinear Wave Equations

Advisor 1: Fritz John
Advisor 2: Louis Nirenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Xinliang AnPrinceton University2014
Nikolaos BournaveasPrinceton University19933
Pampanna DattiNew York University1985
Damiano FoschiPrinceton University2000
Dan GebaPrinceton University20021
Markus KeelPrinceton University19951
Roman KoseckiNew York University1987
Mikhail KovalyovNew York University19862
Joachim KriegerPrinceton University20033
Joseph MuscatPrinceton University1996
Gustavo PonceNew York University198217
Pedro SchirmerNew York University19901
Steven SchochetNew York University19841
Sigmund SelbergPrinceton University19991
Arick ShaoPrinceton University2010
Wei Tong ShuPrinceton University1990
Qian WangPrinceton University2006
Willie WongPrinceton University2009
Pin YuPrinceton University2010

According to our current on-line database, Sergiu Klainerman has 19 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18856 for the advisor ID.