Gerd Faltings

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster 1978 Germany
Dissertation: Über Macaulayfizierung

Advisor: Hans-Joachim Nastold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bellardini, AlbertoRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2014
Brock, BradleyPrinceton University and University of Tokyo1993
Durov, NikolaiRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2007
Green, WilliamPrinceton University1988
Hadian, MajidRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2010
Hoffmann, NorbertRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2002
Jarvis, TylerPrinceton University19942
Larsen, MichaelPrinceton University198810
Lau, EikeRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2004
Liedtke, ChristianRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2004
Lodh, RemiRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2007
Mochizuki, ShinichiPrinceton University19924
Niziol, WieslawaPrinceton University19912
Ring, NicholasRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2002
Tillmann, AgnesFernuniversität Hagen1983
Vasiu, AdrianPrinceton University19942
Wilms, RobertRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2016

According to our current on-line database, Gerd Faltings has 17 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18851 for the advisor ID.