Geoffrey Ingram Taylor


M.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Morton, BruceUniversity of Cambridge39
Green, AlbertUniversity of Cambridge1937133
Morris, RosaUniversity of Cambridge1940142
Friedlander, F. GerardUniversity of Cambridge1946157
Townsend, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19477
Batchelor, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1948496
Stewart, RobertUniversity of Cambridge19504
Freiberger, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195330
Barua, S.University of Cambridge1954
Phillips, OwenUniversity of Cambridge195528
Turner, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195617
Drazin, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge195819
Bretherton, FrancisUniversity of Cambridge196136
Cox, B.University of Cambridge1963
Glauert, MichaelVictoria University of Manchester19648

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Taylor has 15 students and 1003 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18588 for the advisor ID.