Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics

Advisor: Ralph Howard Fowler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhabha, HomiUniversity of Cambridge1935
Eden, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1951391
Eliezer, ChristieUniversity of Cambridge194515
Harish-Chandra,  University of Cambridge1947
Hoyle, FredUniversity of Cambridge318
Lees, A.University of Cambridge1937
Polkinghorne, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955257
Sciama, DennisUniversity of Cambridge1953745

According to our current on-line database, Paul Dirac has 8 students and 1641 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18524 for the advisor ID.