David S. G. Stirling


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The capacity of elements of Banach algebras

Advisor 1: Frank Featherstone Bonsall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Biggs, NicholasUniversity of Reading19983
Chamberlain, PeterUniversity of Reading19911
Staziker, DavidUniversity of Reading1995

According to our current on-line database, David Stirling has 3 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 183526 for the advisor ID.