Mark David Haiman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of Linear Lattices

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joseph AlfanoUniversity of California, San Diego1994
Sami AssafUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Sara BilleyUniversity of California, San Diego19948
William BrockmanUniversity of California, San Diego1997
Carol ChangUniversity of California, San Diego1998
David HerscoviciMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Sarah IvesonUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Jeremy MartinUniversity of California, San Diego20022
Jason RibandoUniversity of California, San Diego2000
Alexander WooUniversity of California, Berkeley2005

According to our current on-line database, Mark Haiman has 10 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18003 for the advisor ID.