Walter John Whiteley


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Logic and Invariant Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leonard, KatherineUniversity of Oxford2014
Ross, ElissaYork University2011
Schulze, BerndYork University20091
Sljoka, AdnanYork University2012

According to our current on-line database, Walter Whiteley has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17996 for the advisor ID.