Vladimir Andreevich Uspensky


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1955 Russia
Dissertation: Operatoins on Recursively Enumerable Sets

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borisas BudinasLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Yakim DrugushInstitute of Mathematics, Moldavian Academy of Science1982
Vladimir DushskyLomonosov Moscow State University1971
George GargovLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Vladimir KanoveyLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Nikolay KrupskiLomonosov Moscow State University2006
Vladimir KrupskiLomonosov Moscow State University19831
Andrey KuzichevLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Mariya LomkovskayaLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Vassily LyubetskyLomonosov Moscow State University1971
Ngu NguenLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Elena NoginaLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Nikolay Pankrat'evLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Valery PliskoLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Leonid ShabuninLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Alexander ShenLomonosov Moscow State University19857
Alexandr ShumLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Dmitry SkvortsovLomonosov Moscow State University1980
Sergey SoprunovLomonosov Moscow State University1978
Vladimir SotirovLomonosov Moscow State University1979
Edward StotskyLomonosov Moscow State University1969
Valerius VardanyanScientific Council on Cybernetics, USSR Acad.Sci.1982
Nikolay VereshchaginLomonosov Moscow State University19869
Vladimir VyuginLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Evgeny ZolinLomonosov Moscow State University2002

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Uspensky has 25 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17546 for the advisor ID.