Grigory Isaakovich Barenblatt


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1953 Russia
Dissertation: On the Motion of Suspended Particles in a Turbulent Flow

Advisor 1: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov
Advisor 2: Boris Moiseevich Levitan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ludmila Botvina1988
Robert GoldsteinRussian Academy of Sciences1
Vladimir KerchmanRussian Academy of Sciences1975
Carlo NitschUniversità di Roma La Sapienza2004
Yelena ShvetsUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Arkadiy VinnichenkoLomonosov Moscow State University1982

According to our current on-line database, Grigory Barenblatt has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17496 for the advisor ID.