Lawrence Gerald Brown


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Locally Compact Groups

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shen, Nien-TsuPurdue University1982
Lin, HuaxinPurdue University19869
Narayan, SivaramPurdue University19886
Zhang, ShuangPurdue University19881
Wong, Ngai-ChingPurdue University199112
Kim, HyoungsoonPurdue University1992
Chou, Chun-YenPurdue University1998
Lee, Hyun HoPurdue University2009

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Brown has 8 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16456 for the advisor ID.