Arthur Pentland Dempster


Ph.D. Princeton University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Two-Sample Multivariate Problem in the Degenerate Case

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Miller, RobertHarvard University1961
Herbst, LaurenceHarvard University19622
Mijares, TitoHarvard University1962
Schatzoff, MartinHarvard University1964
Carlson, RogerHarvard University19651
Switzer, PaulHarvard University1965136
Chambers, JohnHarvard University1966
Han, Chien-PaiHarvard University19672
Kapadia, AshaHarvard University19697
Heiberger, RichardHarvard University1972
Wermuth, NannyHarvard University197218
West, SandraHarvard University1972
Levin, BruceHarvard University19748
Laird, NanHarvard University197530
Norton, JuliaHarvard University1977
Lax, DavidHarvard University1981
Ryan, LouiseHarvard University19839
Kong, AugustineHarvard University1986101
Thoma, H.Harvard University1989
Almond, RussellHarvard University1990
Brown, ConstanceHarvard University1991
Schmid, ChristopherHarvard University1991
Meehan, PatriciaHarvard University1993
Chen, XianghuiHarvard University1995
Scott, StevenHarvard University1998
Stoeckler, JohannaHarvard University1999
Perisic, IgorHarvard University2000
Protassov, RostislavHarvard University2002
Gong, RuobinHarvard University2018

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Dempster has 29 students and 342 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15981 for the advisor ID.