George Gunther Lorentz

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. rer. nat. Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen 1944 Germany
Dissertation: Einige Fragen der Limitierungstheorie

Advisor: Konrad Hermann Theodor Knopp

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jurkat, WolfgangEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen195018
Butzer, PaulUniversity of Toronto1951254
Petersen, GordonUniversity of Toronto1951
Leah, PhilipUniversity of Toronto1952
Wertheim, D.University of Toronto1953
Milnes, HaroldWayne State University19561
Sucheston, LouisWayne State University195941
Clements, GeorgeSyracuse University1962
Vosburg, AlbertSyracuse University1965
DeLuca, LouisSyracuse University1966
Scheick, JohnSyracuse University1966
Roulier, JohnSyracuse University1968
Riemenschneider, ShermanSyracuse University19699
Case, JamesSyracuse University1970
Sharpley, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin19728
Jaffe, LeonUniversity of Texas at Austin1981

According to our current on-line database, George Lorentz has 16 students and 347 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15869 for the advisor ID.