Edward Bierstone


Ph.D. Brandeis University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Equivariant Version of Gromov's Theorem

Advisor: Richard Sheldon Palais

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adamus, JanuszUniversity of Toronto20032
Lynch, GeoffreyUniversity of Toronto2007
Poulin, JeanUniversity of Toronto1985
Vera Pacheco, FranklinUniversity of Toronto2012
Wang, TiUniversity of Toronto1992

According to our current on-line database, Edward Bierstone has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15855 for the advisor ID.