Ottó Varga

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Charles University 1933 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: On Finsler spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor 1: Ludwig Berwald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Farkas, MiklósHungarian Academy of Sciences19576
Moór, ArthurHungarian Academy of Sciences1964
Soós, GyulaHungarian Academy of Sciences1955
Szenthe, JánosHungarian Academy of Sciences1967

According to our current on-line database, Ottó Varga has 4 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 157119 for the advisor ID.