Egon Balas


Dr.U. Université de Paris 1968 France
Dissertation: Minimax et dualité en programmation discrète
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Robert Fortet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carrera, Maria-CeciliaCarnegie Mellon University1991
Dawande, MilindCarnegie Mellon University19971
Niehaus, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University1996
Padberg, ManfredCarnegie Mellon University19716
Pataki, GaborCarnegie Mellon University19962
Qualizza, AndreaCarnegie Mellon University2011
Repetto, BrunoCarnegie Mellon University1994
Saltzman, MatthewCarnegie Mellon University1986
Yu, Chang SungCarnegie Mellon University1984

According to our current on-line database, Egon Balas has 9 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 154872 for the advisor ID.