Donald A. Ludwig


Ph.D. New York University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Propagation of Singularities in Wave Motion

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hannes, RichardNew York University1972
Kinas, PaulUniversity of British Columbia1993
Mangel, MarcUniversity of British Columbia1978102
Van, CollerUniversity of British Columbia1995

According to our current on-line database, Donald Ludwig has 4 students and 106 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15189 for the advisor ID.