James Johnston Stoker


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1936 Switzerland
Dissertation: Ueber die Gestalt der positiv gekrümmten offenen Flächen im dreidimensionalen Raume.

Advisor 1: Heinz Hopf
Advisor 2: George (György) Pólya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kailash AnandNew York University1980
Muhammad AnsjarNew York University1966
George BoothNew York University1956
Eleazer BrombergNew York University19501
Li-chieh ChenNew York University1970
R. Wayne DickeyNew York University19654
Robert DresslerNew York University1949
Howard EckweilerNew York University1943
George EvansNew York University1951
Paul FifeNew York University195921
Stanley FiferNew York University1950
Norman FinizioNew York University19726
Bernard FleishmanNew York University19522
Hugo FolgueraNew York University1969
Gerald GrubeNew York University1972
Warren HirschNew York University19526
David HoitsmaNew York University1973
Meyer JordanNew York University1956
Ignace KolodnerNew York University195010
George KubyNew York University1963
Sherman LowellNew York University1949
Samuel LubkinNew York University1939
Louis NirenbergNew York University1949362
Enlin PanNew York University1975
Frederick PohleNew York University19512
Kewal PuriNew York University1967
Nicholas RoseNew York University19569
Hanan RubinNew York University1953
Robert SpinelliNew York University1956
Howard SteinbergNew York University1969
Michael TsujiNew York University1975
Jay TurimNew York University1969
Eli TurkelNew York University19708
John [Jean] Van HeijenoortNew York University194914
John VogelNew York University1969
Jay WolkowiskyNew York University1966
Michael YanowitchNew York University19536

According to our current on-line database, James Stoker has 37 students and 486 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15188 for the advisor ID.