M. Michael (McBlaine) Boyle


Ph.D. University of Washington 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topological Orbit Equivalence and Factor Maps in Symbolic Dynamics

Advisor: Douglas Allen Lind

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Huang, DanrunUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Ormes, NicholasUniversity of Maryland College Park19972
Lightwood, SamuelUniversity of Maryland College Park1998
Gómez Aíza, RicardoUniversity of Maryland College Park2000
Yi, InhyeopUniversity of Maryland College Park2000
Desai, AngelaUniversity of Maryland College Park2006
Dykstra, AndrewUniversity of Maryland College Park2007
Long, NicholasUniversity of Maryland College Park2008
Chuysurichay, SompongUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
McGoff, KevinUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
Schmieding, ScottUniversity of Maryland College Park2016

According to our current on-line database, M. Michael Boyle has 11 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14996 for the advisor ID.