Constantine Michael Dafermos


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence and the Asymptotic Stability of Solutions to the Equations of Linear Thermoelasticity

Advisor: Jerald L. Ericksen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adali, SarpCornell University1973
Bloom, FrederickCornell University19713
Boldrini, JoséBrown University198538
Choksi, RustumBrown University19941
Christoforou, CleopatraBrown University2004
Hilgers, MichaelBrown University1992
Hrusa, WilliamBrown University19828
Kim, JongBrown University1981
Leibovich, LewisCornell University1971
Lyberopoulos, AthanasiosBrown University1989
Lyons, WilliamBrown University1980
Malek-Madani, RezaBrown University1979
McIntire, RolandBrown University1985
Ostrov, DanielBrown University1994
Rostamian, RoubenBrown University19786
Trivisa, KonstantinaBrown University19967
Tsikkou, CharisBrown University2009
Tzavaras, AthanassiosBrown University19855

According to our current on-line database, Constantine Dafermos has 18 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14395 for the advisor ID.