Donald Earle Carlson


Ph.D. Brown University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Second And Higher Orders Effects In A Class Of Problems In Plane Finite Elasticity

Advisor: Richard Thorpe Shield

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abatt, F. GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Acharya, Amit1994
Anderson, David R.1999
Bowers, Glenn L.1982
Chan, Conway1970
Hoger, Anne G.1984
Marlow, Randall ScotUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Martin, Stephen E.1975
Murphey, Wayne K.1978
Omer, Faitori M.1978
Petroski, Henry J.1968
Reed, John K.1985
Wu, Yensen1981
Yarrington, Paul1974

According to our current on-line database, Donald Carlson has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14379 for the advisor ID.