Howell Tong


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some problems in the spectral analysis of bivariate nonstationary stochastic processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Maurice Bertram Priestley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kung-Sik ChanPrinceton University198617
Simone GianneriniLondon School of Economics and Political Science2001
Marion GreenVictoria University of Manchester1975
Keng KhooUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1995
Keng LimVictoria University of Manchester1981
Rahim MoeanaddinUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1989
John PembertonVictoria University of Manchester1985
Tak Kuen SiuUniversity of Hong Kong20011
A. E. SorourUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1991
Jean-Pierre StockisUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1998
B. Y. ThanoonVictoria University of Manchester1984
Yingcun XiaUniversity of Hong Kong19991
Iris YeungUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1989
Zhiqiang ZhangUniversity of Hong Kong2002

According to our current on-line database, Howell Tong has 14 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 143655 for the advisor ID.