Morton Finston


Ph.D. Brown University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Thermal Effects In Calendering Viscous Fluids

Advisor: George Francis Carrier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baron, JudsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19567
Bates, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Bienkowski, GeorgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology196222
Blankson, IsaiahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Boedeker, LaurenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Covert, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology195847
Culick, FredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961154
Haldeman, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
McLaughlin, DennisMassachusetts Institute of Technology197010
Schindel, LeonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960

According to our current on-line database, Morton Finston has 10 students and 250 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14281 for the advisor ID.