Nicolaas Bloembergen

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1948 Netherlands
Dissertation: Nuclear Magnetic Relaxation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Cornelis Jacobus Gorter
Advisor 2: Edward Mills Purcell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pershan, PeterHarvard University1960
Shen, Yuen-RonHarvard University19622
Yablonovitch, EliHarvard University19722

According to our current on-line database, Nicolaas Bloembergen has 3 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14218 for the advisor ID.