Franciscus T. M. Nieuwstadt


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1981 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Nocturnal Boundary Layer: Theory and Experiments
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Henk Tennekes
Advisor 2: Jakob Abraham Steketee
Advisor 3: Jeff T. F. Zimmerman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chen, QingyanTechnische Universiteit Delft19881
de Baas, AnneTechnische Universiteit Delft1988
Janssen, LeonardusTechnische Universiteit Delft1988
Brand, ArnoldTechnische Universiteit Delft1992
Ma, LipingTechnische Universiteit Delft1992
Westerweel, JerryTechnische Universiteit Delft199340
Alkemade, AlfonsTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Cuijpers, JoannesTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Eggels, J.Technische Universiteit Delft1994
Pourquié, MathieuTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Mollinger, AlexanderTechnische Universiteit Delft1995
Uittenbogaard, RobertTechnische Universiteit Delft1995
den Toonder, JacobTechnische Universiteit Delft1996
Dirkzwager, MaartenTechnische Universiteit Delft1996
Draad, AswinTechnische Universiteit Delft1996
Boersma, Bendiks-JanTechnische Universiteit Delft199710
Meeder, JohnTechnische Universiteit Delft1998
Kockx, JenniferTechnische Universiteit Delft1999
van Dijk, ArjanTechnische Universiteit Delft1999
van der Hoeven, JacobaTechnische Universiteit Delft2000
van Haarlem, BasTechnische Universiteit Delft2000
Brethouwer, GeertTechnische Universiteit Delft2001
Verhelst, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft2001
Aanen, LourensTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
Ptasinski, PiotrTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
Treurniet, TheodoorTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
Vrieling, AaltjeTechnische Universiteit Delft2003
van Doorne, CasimirTechnische Universiteit Delft2004
Breugem, WilhelmusTechnische Universiteit Delft20053

According to our current on-line database, Franciscus Nieuwstadt has 29 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14182 for the advisor ID.