James Evans Robertson


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Error Detection and Correction in Binary Parallel Digital Computers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Nelson Wax
Advisor 2: Abraham Haskel Taub

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atkins, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Avizienis, AlgirdasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196049
Ercegovac, MilosUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign197561
Ray, SylvianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196111
Trivedi, KishorUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign197484

According to our current on-line database, James Robertson has 5 students and 173 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13813 for the advisor ID.