James Wallace Givens, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tensor Coordinates of Linear Spaces

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James AlexanderUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1957
Gertrude EhrlichUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1953
Nickolas HeeremaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1952148
William RutledgeUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1950
Robert SmithUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19591

According to our current on-line database, James Givens, Jr. has 5 students and 154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1377 for the advisor ID.